Sparkling Ideas

FARE products have been awarded many internationally recognised prizes for their trendsetting design and functionality. Continuous innovations at FARE are constantly raising the bar and continue to delight with intelligent and creative ideas.


RedDot Design Award 2021
The red dot is a globally recognised and highly sought-after seal of quality. Since 1955, the red dot award has developed into one of the most important international competitions for product design and architecture. In 19 categories, the entire spectrum is judged according to strict criteria that are constantly adapted to new findings. Already ten times a FARE® product has been chosen by the top-class jury of experts. Most recently with the sustainable model oversize pocket umbrella FARE®-AOC Colorline last year and this year the FARE®-DoggyBrella convinced with its combination of design and functionality.


The Promotional Gift Award
The Promotional Gift Award (PGA) is an international competition for innovative and trend-setting promotional products that has been established since 2002 and is held annually by WA Verlag in Cologne. In its orientation, this communication award is unique in the promotional products industry. Therefore, the Promotional Gift Award creates real unique selling points. Award winners stand out from their competitors - indispensable for suppliers and users in a market flooded with products. Most recently, the AC midsize stick umbrella FARE®-Sound 7799 was awarded the Promotional Gift Award 2020.


PSI Sustainability Award
The PSI Sustainability Awards are the first comprehensive, international sustainability awards in the promotional products industry and aim to motivate and support companies to develop and document themselves sustainably. In September 2017, the double automatic pocket umbrella FARE-Ökobrella 5429 with bamboo handle was awarded as "Sustainable Product 2017".

Other models in the ÖkoBrella family can also claim success: The AC midsize bamboo stick umbrella ÖkoBrella won third place in the category "Sustainable Product 2019" at the PSI Sustainability Awards 2019.


Design Award Germany
The Design Award Germany is considered the highest consecration of the German Design Council and is announced by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology. It primarily honours developments that have already proven their marketability and have future potential. For 2014, the FARE® Excenter Mini Pocket Umbrella (Art. 5199) was nominated. rejoice.


PromoFritz Award
Promoswiss, the trade association of the Swiss promotional products industry, announces the PromoFritz Award once a year. This competition honours outstanding promotional products and concepts that are used in the commercial, cultural or service-public sectors in Switzerland. A jury of experts from the fields of marketing, advertising, trade media and promotional products judge the products according to the criteria of originality, novelty, implementation of the advertising message, communicative sustainability, functionality and utility value. Here too, FARE umbrellas always take the top ranks - in 2013, the PromoFritz in bronze for the asymmetrical FARE® eccentric mini pocket umbrella (Art. 5199).


Best of Bestsellers Award
Every year, around 400 companies from industry, trade and the service sector in Germany, Austria and Switzerland meet at the Werbe-Wiesn in Munich, the trade fair for promotional products and trade fair design, to present their latest promotional products. The awards are presented in the categories of give-aways, medium range and VIP gifts. Here, FARE has already won an award several times with its creative solutions and the outstanding quality of its products. In 2012 with the Colormagic® Automatic stick umbrella (Art. 1142C).

Sprudelnde Ideen


Für ihr richtungweisendes Design und ihre Funktionalität wurden FARE®-Produkte schon mit vielen international anerkannten Preisen prämiert. Kontinuierliche Innovationen bei FARE® legen die Messlatte stetig höher und überzeugen immer wieder mit intelligenten und kreativen Ideen.

 

  • RedDot Design Award 2021

    Der red dot ist ein weltweit anerkanntes und hochbegehrtes Qualitätssiegel. Seit 1955 hat sich der red dot award zu einem der wichtigsten internationalen Wettbewerbe für Produktdesign und Architektur entwickelt. In 19 Kategorien wird die gesamte Bandbreite nach strengen Kriterien beurteilt, die ständig neuen Erkenntnissen angepasst wird. Bereits zehn Mal wurde ein FARE®-Produkt von der hochkarätig besetzten Expertenjury gekürt. Zuletzt mit dem nachhaltigen Modell Oversize-Taschenschirm FARE®-AOC Colorline im letzten Jahr und in diesem Jahr überzeugte der FARE®-DoggyBrella durch die Kombination aus Design und Funktionalität.

  • Promotional Gift Award

    Der Promotional Gift Award (PGA) ist ein seit 2002 etablierter, internationaler Wettbewerb zur Prämierung innovativer und zukunftsweisender Werbeartikel und wird jährlich vom WA Verlag in Köln durchgeführt. In seiner Ausrichtung ist dieser Kommunikationspreis einzigartig in der Werbeartikelbranche. Daher schafft die Auszeichnung mit dem Promotional Gift Award tatsächliche Alleinstellungsmerkmale. Preisträger heben sich von ihren Wettbewerbern ab – unverzichtbar für Anbieter und Anwender in einem von Produkten überfluteten Markt. Zuletzt wurde der AC-Midsize-Stockschirm FARE®-Sound 7799 mit dem Promotional Gift Award 2020 ausgezeichnet.

  • PSI Sustainability Award

    Die PSI Sustainability Awards sind die ersten umfassenden, internationalen Nachhaltigkeits-Awards der Werbeartikelbranche und haben das Ziel, Unternehmen zu motivieren und zu unterstützen sich nachhaltig zu entwickeln und zu dokumentieren. Im September 2017 wurde der Doppelautomatik-Taschenschirm FARE-Ökobrella 5429 mit Bambusgriff als "Sustainable Product 2017" ausgezeichnet.

    Auch weitere Modelle der ÖkoBrella-Familie können einen Erfolg verbuchen: Der AC-Midsize-Bambus-Stockschirm ÖkoBrella konnte sich bei den PSI Sustainability Awards 2019 über einen dritten Platz in der Kategorie "Sustainable Product 2019", freuen. 

  • Designpreis Deutschland

    Der Designpreis Deutschland gilt als höchste Weihe des Rats für Formgebung und wird vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie ausgeschrieben. Honoriert werden in erster Linie Entwicklungen, die ihre Marktfähigkeit bereits bewiesen und Zukunftspotenzial haben. Für 2014 wurde der FARE®-Exzenter Mini-Taschenschirm (Art. 5199) nominiert.

  • PromoFritz-Award

    Promoswiss, der Branchenverband der Schweizerischen Werbeartikelindustrie, schreibt einmal im Jahr den PromoFritz-Award aus. Bei diesem Wettbewerb werden herausragende Werbeartikel und Konzepte ausgezeichnet, die in der Schweiz im kommerziellen, kulturellen oder Service-Public-Bereich eingesetzt werden. Eine Jury von Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Marketing, Werbung, Fachmedien und Werbeartikel beurteilen die Produkte nach den Kriterien Originalität, Neuartigkeit, Umsetzung der Werbebotschaft, kommunikative Nachhaltigkeit, Funktionalität und Gebrauchswert. Auch hier nehmen FARE-Schirme immer die vorderen Ränge ein – im Jahr 2013 den PromoFritz in Bronze für den asymmetrischen FARE®-Exzenter Mini-Taschenschirm (Art. 5199).

  • Best of Bestsellers Award

    Rund 400 Unternehmen aus Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistung in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz treffen sich jährlich auf der Werbe-Wiesn in München, der Fachmesse für Werbemittel und Messedesign, um ihre neusten Werbemittel zu präsentieren. Die Preisverleihung erfolgt in den Kategorien Streuartikel, Medium Range und VIP-Geschenke. Hier konnte FARE schon mehrmals mit seinen kreativen Lösungen und der hervorragenden Qualität seiner Produkte einen Preis gewinnen. Im Jahr 2012 mit dem Colormagic® Automatic-Stockschirm (Art. 1142C).